A bit of a life update!

Hello! Hello! Hello!

Hey everyone! I wanted to do a bit of an update since on what is going on with me since I started blogging in January.

So how has everyone been going? I know right? 2020 didn’t turn out to be what any of us expected. It’s been… well I don’t think there is a word to describe it. Don’t worry I won’t go too much into it but I wanted to take this time and give a bit of an update on my start of the year and where I am at with my blog.

let's go

I started Fangirl Pixie Blog in January. Last year I was blogging with a buddy on the blog TBR and Beyond but I wanted to try to do my own one. Nothing happened between us for anyone worried. There was some stuff I wanted to try and it didn’t fit the format of our blog. We also work on different schedules so this made the most sense. I knew it wasn’t going to be easy with working full time, owning a bookish business (which I neglected a little) and trying to build a blog from scratch. I have to say that I am pretty pleased with what I’ve done so far. January was a really good month for me and February wasn’t too bad but March? Well, everything went downhill from there.

down hill

I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one in this situation. But I’m trying to get back on track with April.

Due to our province government requesting that all non-essential businesses close, for the time being, I am working from home. It was to be expected and I am very lucky that my employers were able to secure some of us with a full-time job from home. If you are curious about what I do, I work for a tour operator. It’s a bit like a travel agency but it creates tours to every continent and sells them through travel agencies. You can imagine right now that the tourism industry like many others is being shooked. I’ve been training a lot of new people these last few months which gave me less time and left me quite tired at the end of the day. But it’s all good and worth it if the people stay with the company in the end.

tired

I try to plan as far ahead as I can all my blog posts for a month. I was succeeding in the beginning but for a couple of weeks, everything’s gone to hell, lol. I am starting to catch up, I think well I hope but I am still running late with my blog hopping. I am so sorry if you left comments on my blog and I haven’t responded. I will work on that and figure the best time for me to do them. I miss reading everyone’s blog and talking with you all. I’m hoping that this working from home gets me a better schedule and that I can start to get back to my blogging ways.

get your shit

Thank you all for your support and your visits to my blog I appreciate it a lot and I swear I will get back on track.

go time

Let’s chat!

What have you been up too? What are you reading? How have you been coping with the stress of what is going on? Leave me a comment.

signature

TWITTERGOODREADS | INSTAGRAM

5 thoughts on “A bit of a life update!

  1. I think a lot of bloggers are trying to figure out a new normal right now. Good luck with working from home, hopefully it won’t last too much longer😁

    Like

  2. March was a bit of a disaster for me as I’m sure it was for most everyone. I have nothing but time to do my blog and reading but I find myself unable to do much reading. I’m trying to keep my anxiety and other disorders in check but some days its hard.

    Like

  3. At the rate 2020 is going it should just be cancelled 😂 You’re definitely not the only one floating the “everything went to shit in March” boat, so no worries there! I think we can all understand each other with trying to get back onto reading/blogging schedules and just finding some normality in all the craziness of life right now. I totally love your blog and I’m glad that you’re happy with how things have worked out so far ❤ Hope you find April is a better month overall, Mir!

    Like

  4. I’m alive, still going into work, doing as much reading as possible at the moment. Having pretty good success with it! I hope April turns into an awesome month for you!

    Like

Leave a comment